Author Topic: please help ugently admin  (Read 1047 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline horlatech

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
please help ugently admin
« on: August 21, 2016, 08:05:44 PM »
please how can i make my post to use the first picture in post as thumbnail just like your



All Student Forum

please help ugently admin
« on: August 21, 2016, 08:05:44 PM »

Offline mfoniso

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2234
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • Play Lsit Hub
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2016, 02:43:40 PM »
What CMS are you using, i will need to know so i can guide you properly.
Please do not PM me questions, ask all your questions in the forum, for others to learn from.

Offline horlatech

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2016, 02:00:27 PM »
i am using smf

All Student Forum

Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2016, 02:00:27 PM »

Offline mfoniso

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2234
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • Play Lsit Hub
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2016, 02:43:56 PM »
Ok, you will need to down image align mod from smf website and install on your forum. Note, the image align should be the one for right and left.
Please do not PM me questions, ask all your questions in the forum, for others to learn from.

Offline horlatech

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2016, 03:08:16 PM »
Thanks very much sir and another thing is the How to download and   configure the aeva media for smf
God bless you.

All Student Forum

Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2016, 03:08:16 PM »

Offline horlatech

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2016, 04:32:17 PM »
Pls the version available on smf site is not compactible  with my smf version 2.0.11 and also how to get the media mod
Pls help me out
« Last Edit: September 01, 2016, 09:20:44 PM by horlatech »

Offline mfoniso

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2234
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • Play Lsit Hub
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #6 on: September 09, 2016, 02:24:04 PM »
The media mod i am using is Avea media mod, yea it is not compatible with the current version of smf, you will need to do some modification manually to make it work. During your installation you most have noticed some files were marked red. You will have to manually edit those file. 
But you can also try a different media mod, such as SMF Gallery mod
« Last Edit: September 09, 2016, 02:38:53 PM by mfoniso »
Please do not PM me questions, ask all your questions in the forum, for others to learn from.

Offline horlatech

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #7 on: September 10, 2016, 08:38:52 AM »
pleas what of that image alignment sir its not working on 2.0.11

Offline mfoniso

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2234
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • Play Lsit Hub
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #8 on: September 10, 2016, 08:44:19 PM »
which of the image align mod did you download? This is the one i was talking about and its compatible with 2.0.10, Image Floating to Left or Right BBCode. However it has not been updated for 2.0.11 but you can still install it. All you need to do is to go into your Admin, click on package manager, scroll to the bottom and click on Advance option. Here you can revert your smf 2.0.11 back to 2.0.10. Once you have done this, go back and install the image float mod. Once install successfully, you can then revert it back to 2.0.11
« Last Edit: September 10, 2016, 08:53:52 PM by mfoniso »
Please do not PM me questions, ask all your questions in the forum, for others to learn from.

Offline horlatech

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #9 on: September 27, 2016, 01:44:13 PM »
pls sir the aeva link does not appear in the link area for other user to access it  but the mod install successfully 

Offline mfoniso

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2234
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • Play Lsit Hub
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #10 on: September 27, 2016, 09:22:09 PM »
It involve a lot of modification of the source code, so if you are not that good with SMF code you will end up messing you site up.
Here is the code you can use to archive something similar to what i have done.
1. Locate your Sources/PortalBlocks.php
2. Find this code below
Code: [Select]
if ($context['SPortal']['core_compat'])
   {
      foreach ($return as $news)
      {
         echo '
               <div class="tborder sp_article_content">
                  <table class="sp_block">
                     <tr class="catbg">
                        <td class="sp_middle">', $news['icon'], '</td>
                        <td class="sp_middle sp_regular_padding sp_fullwidth"><a href="', $news['href'], '" >', $news['subject'], '</a></td>
                     </tr>
                     <tr class="windowbg">
                        <td class="sp_regular_padding" colspan="2">';

         if ($avatars && $news['avatar']['name'] !== null && !empty($news['avatar']['href']))
            echo '
                           <a href="', $scripturl, '?action=profile;u=', $news['poster']['id'], '"><img src="', $news['avatar']['href'], '" alt="', $news['poster']['name'], '" width="30" style="float: right;" /></a>
                           <div class="middletext">', $news['time'], ' ', $txt['by'], ' ', $news['poster']['link'], '<br />', $txt['sp-articlesViews'], ': ', $news['views'], ' | ', $txt['sp-articlesComments'], ': ', $news['replies'], '</div>';
         else
            echo '
                           <div class="middletext">', $news['time'], ' ', $txt['by'], ' ', $news['poster']['link'], ' | ', $txt['sp-articlesViews'], ': ', $news['views'], ' | ', $txt['sp-articlesComments'], ': ', $news['replies'], '</div>';

         echo '
                           <div class="post"><hr />', $news['body'], '<br /><br /></div>
                        </td>
                     </tr>
                     <tr>
                        <td class="windowbg2" colspan="2">
                           <div class="sp_right sp_regular_padding">', $news['link'], ' ',  $news['new_comment'], '</div>
                        </td>
                     </tr>
                  </table>
               </div>';
      }
   }
   else
   {
      foreach ($return as $news)
      {
         echo '
               <div class="cat_bar">
                  <h3 class="catbg">
                     <span class="sp_float_left sp_article_icon">', $news['icon'], '</span><a href="', $news['href'], '" >', $news['subject'], '</a>
                  </h3>
               </div>
               <div class="windowbg sp_article_content">
                  <span class="topslice"><span></span></span>
                  <div class="sp_content_padding">';

         if ($avatars && $news['avatar']['name'] !== null && !empty($news['avatar']['href']))
            echo '
                     <a href="', $scripturl, '?action=profile;u=', $news['poster']['id'], '"><img src="', $news['avatar']['href'], '" alt="', $news['poster']['name'], '" width="30" class="sp_float_right" /></a>
                     <div class="middletext">', $news['time'], ' ', $txt['by'], ' ', $news['poster']['link'], '<br />', $txt['sp-articlesViews'], ': ', $news['views'], ' | ', $txt['sp-articlesComments'], ': ', $news['replies'], '</div>';
         else
            echo '
                     <div class="middletext">', $news['time'], ' ', $txt['by'], ' ', $news['poster']['link'], ' | ', $txt['sp-articlesViews'], ': ', $news['views'], ' | ', $txt['sp-articlesComments'], ': ', $news['replies'], '</div>';

         echo '
                     <div class="post"><hr />', $news['body'], '</div>
                     <div class="sp_right">', $news['link'], ' ',  $news['new_comment'], '</div>
                  </div>
                  <span class="botslice"><span></span></span>
               </div>';
      }   
   }
   if (!empty($per_page))
      echo '
               <div class="sp_page_index">', $txt['sp-articlesPages'], ': ', $page_index, '</div>';
}

3. Replace with this
Code: [Select]
if ($context['SPortal']['core_compat'])
   {
      foreach ($return as $news)
      {
         echo '
               <div class="tborder sp_article_content">
                  <table class="sp_block">
                     <tr class="catbg">
                        <td class="sp_middle">', $news['icon'], '</td>
                        <td class="sp_middle sp_regular_padding sp_fullwidth"><a href="', $news['href'], '" >', $news['subject'], '</a></td>
                     </tr>
                     <tr class="roundframe">
                        <td class="sp_regular_padding" colspan="2">';

         if ($avatars && $news['avatar']['name'] !== null && !empty($news['avatar']['href']))
            echo '
                           <a href="', $scripturl, '?action=profile;u=', $news['poster']['id'], '"><img src="', $news['avatar']['href'], '" alt="', $news['poster']['name'], '" width="30" height="30" style="float: right;" /></a><br />
                           <div class="middletext">', $news['time'], ' | ', $txt['by'], ' ', $news['poster']['link'], '</div>';
         else
            echo '
                           <div class="middletext">', $news['time'], ' ', $txt['by'], ' ', $news['poster']['link'], '</div>';

   
                  echo '               
                           <div class="post"><hr /><div class="haberblog">', $news['body'], '<br /><br /></div></div>
                        </td>
                     </tr>
                     <tr>
                        <td class="windowbg2" colspan="2"><hr />
                             <div class="yorumbuton">
                       <div class="yorum">', $txt['sp-articlesViews'], ': ', $news['views'], ' | ', $txt['sp-articlesComments'], ': ', $news['replies'], '</div><div class="buton">', $news['link'], ' ',  $news['new_comment'], '</div></div>
                        </td>
                     </tr>
                  </table>
               </div>';
      }
   }
   else
   {
      foreach ($return as $news)
      {
         echo '
               <div class="cat_bar">
                  <h3 class="catbg">
                     <span class="sp_float_left sp_article_icon">', $news['icon'], '</span><a href="', $news['href'], '" >', $news['subject'], '</a>
                  </h3>
               </div>
               <div class="windowbg sp_article_content">
                  <span class="topslice"><span></span></span>
                  <div class="sp_content_padding">';

         if ($avatars && $news['avatar']['name'] !== null && !empty($news['avatar']['href']))
            echo '
                     <a href="', $scripturl, '?action=profile;u=', $news['poster']['id'], '"><img src="', $news['avatar']['href'], '" alt="', $news['poster']['name'], '" width="30" height="30" class="sp_float_right" /></a><br />
                     <div class="middletext">', $news['time'], ' | ', $txt['by'], ' ', $news['poster']['link'], '</div>';
         else
            echo '
                     <div class="middletext">', $news['time'], ' ', $txt['by'], ' ', $news['poster']['link'], '</div>';

         echo '
                     <div class="post"><hr /><div class="haberblog">', $news['body'], '</div></div><hr />
                       <div class="yorumbuton">
                       <div class="yorum">', $txt['sp-articlesViews'], ': ', $news['views'], ' | ', $txt['sp-articlesComments'], ': ', $news['replies'], '</div><div class="buton">', $news['link'], ' ',  $news['new_comment'], '</div></div>
                  </div>
                  <span class="botslice"><span></span></span>
               </div>';
      }   
   }
   if (!empty($modSettings['articleperpage']) && !empty($context['page_index']))
      echo '
               <div class="sp_page_index">', $txt['sp-articlesPages'], ': ', $page_index, '</div>';
}
4. Then go to your portal.css and add this code below at the end of it.
Code: [Select]
.haberblog {
   
   overflow: auto;
    margin-top: -16px;
}
.haberblog  img
{
   border: 1px solid #5998A7;
   border-radius: 3px;
   -moz-border-radius: 3px;
   margin: 16px 10px 0px 10px;
   -webkit-border-radius: 3px;
    padding: 6px 6px 6px 6px;
    width: 142px;
    height: 85px;
}
.haberblog  li a img
{

   border-radius: 3px;
    width: 142px;
    height: 85px;
}
.yorumbuton
{
   border: 0px solid #5998A7;
   width: 100%;

   overflow: auto;

}
.yorum
{
   border-right: 0px solid #5998A7;
   width: 50%;
   float: left;
    overflow: auto;
    padding: 5px 10px 10px 10px;
}
.buton
{
   border: 0px solid #5998A7;
float: right;
overflow: auto;

cursor: pointer;
padding: 5px 10px 10px 10px;
background: #f7f7f7;
background: -webkit-gradient(linear, left top, left bottom, color-stop(0%,#f7f7f7), color-stop(100%,#f7f7f7));
filter: progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.gradient( startColorstr='#f7f7f7', endColorstr='#f7f7f7',GradientType=0 );
border-radius: 5px;
}

By the way, whats the site you are working, can you post a link to it.
Please do not PM me questions, ask all your questions in the forum, for others to learn from.

Offline horlatech

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #11 on: October 20, 2016, 02:48:12 PM »
thank you very much

Offline horlatech

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #12 on: February 01, 2017, 02:59:34 PM »
Please admin help me on my aveva media, i am trying to embed youtube video, its now asking for fosy addon how do i do about this
thanks

Offline mfoniso

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2234
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • Play Lsit Hub
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #13 on: February 05, 2017, 11:28:11 AM »
Avea media is no longer being supported.
Please do not PM me questions, ask all your questions in the forum, for others to learn from.

Offline horlatech

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #14 on: April 21, 2017, 01:22:53 PM »
admin please help me on this, i just install my aeva media 1.4w and i am trying to embed a youtube video but its not working it always give me a this message "The embed URL was either bad or from an unsupported site. If you're trying to embed a picture, make sure the Foxy! add-on for Aeva Media is installed."

Offline mfoniso

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2234
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • Play Lsit Hub
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #15 on: April 21, 2017, 04:39:54 PM »
Did your installation of the Aeva Media go smoothly?
Please do not PM me questions, ask all your questions in the forum, for others to learn from.

Offline horlatech

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #16 on: April 22, 2017, 09:40:27 PM »
YES, the only complain is that of smf compatibilty stuff

Offline mfoniso

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2234
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • Play Lsit Hub
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #17 on: April 23, 2017, 11:22:44 PM »
yea i notice some error on your website, in the media section. which clearly showed that the installation did not go smoothly. you will need to get that fix first before you can fix the embedding problem
Please do not PM me questions, ask all your questions in the forum, for others to learn from.

Offline horlatech

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #18 on: April 25, 2017, 03:13:15 PM »
pleas help me out sir cos i need to fix the  problem so please what is the next thing to do, again i noticed the site loads very slow

Offline mfoniso

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2234
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • Play Lsit Hub
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #19 on: April 25, 2017, 04:24:09 PM »
your site kingdomflow.net.ng loads quite fast on my system.May be its the network you are using to access the site, or its from your server. If it continue to be slow, you will need to contact your webhost. About the fix for the embedding problem of avea media, i am making a tutorial on it, i will update it here as soon as am through today.
Please do not PM me questions, ask all your questions in the forum, for others to learn from.

Offline mfoniso

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2234
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • Play Lsit Hub
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #20 on: April 25, 2017, 04:52:29 PM »
Ok here is How to fix youtube video embedding on Aeva Media

Step1: Download the file from here https://github.com/realdigger/Aeva-Sites-Custom/releases

Step 2: Open the folder, copy the file with the name Aeva-Sites-Custom.php

Step3: Replace it with the file Aeva-Sites-Custom.php in your Source/Aeva-Sites-Custom.php

Step4: Then,go to your admin panel, on the lefthand side, under Aeva Media settings,  turn OFF and back ON, the Youtube settings

Step 5: Save and go back to your forum and embed your youtube videos.

I hope this was helpful, let me know if you have any difficulties doing this. Enjoy Aeve Media.

UPDATE:
If the above step did not work for you, there is another simpler way to do this, although it a bit annoying.
What you need to do is to simply remove the 's' in the https:// of the youtube video url that you want to embed on you Aeva Media. This will enable you embed the video without any error.

However, most video on youtube this days, are not allow to playback on other website by the owners of such video so you will have to test each video you embed to be sure it plays on your website.
« Last Edit: April 25, 2017, 06:00:37 PM by mfoniso »
Please do not PM me questions, ask all your questions in the forum, for others to learn from.

Offline horlatech

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #21 on: April 25, 2017, 10:11:41 PM »
i found this very helpful thanks somuch

Offline horlatech

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #22 on: April 26, 2017, 02:04:50 AM »
please i need help on how to configure the SA Facebook mod for smf


Offline mfoniso

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2234
  • Country: ng
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • Play Lsit Hub
Re: please help ugently admin
« Reply #23 on: April 26, 2017, 11:18:29 AM »
SA facebook mod for smf is currently not fixed by the mod admin, this as a result of changes of facebook API, but smf users are hoping it will be fixed in the future.
Note: You can open fresh threads for your new questions or topic, so that it can be handled separately on the forum.
Please do not PM me questions, ask all your questions in the forum, for others to learn from.

 

With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Name: Email:
Verification:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image
Type the letters shown in the picture:
10 minus 10 = ?:
What letter is missing in this word 'Gogle':

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
794 Views
Last post December 19, 2013, 04:41:48 PM
by mfoniso
0 Replies
447 Views
Last post March 05, 2014, 11:12:27 PM
by mfoniso
1 Replies
64 Views
Last post August 16, 2017, 03:23:24 PM
by mfoniso